top of page

STREET CRED

Hola! Welcome to what my husband (McP) refers to as "iszi-land". This is the place where I share my creations and artisan finds with the world. He is my best friend and my greatest supporter. He is my kite string. He and my 3 fur babies (Juno, Lily, and Sookie) are the grounding forces that hold me together when the winds make my journey  uncertain. 

Some bullet points (street cred) that give insight about me: Plus I really don't think ya'll want to read a whole autobiography. Just some things ya'll might find interesting...

I am American Mexican.

I am a proud Texan.

I am LatinA.

GenX

I grew up in Lima, Peru.

Fluent in English, Spanish and Trucker.

I am a Fashion Merchandising major from TCU.

Worked as a clothing manufacturer rep at the Chicago Merchandise Mart.

Designed, sourced, and sold my own line of accessories.

Owner operator of a shared use commercial kitchen.

Chocolate apple sculptor and decorator.

I Heart Texas Cookie Cake baker.

Muffin maker

Real estate investor.

Interior designer/stylist.

I love anything and everything Art Deco.

Eclectic.

Personal stylist.

Jewelry designer.

Jazz and blues are my constant background music but I love 80's new wave (my jam!). Love almost all music except raunchy rap and most contemporary pop.

Serial entrepreneur.

Travel bug: 16 countries and adding more...

I am now in my early 50's and I am not stopping. There is too much inside of me that I need to let out before it is time for me to move on. I don't know what the next decade has in store for me but I am excited about the possibilities. In the meantime... if you see me... bring a bottle of red wine, come visit with me and let's talk about all things weird, wild, and wonderful!

Bienvenidos a mundo! Chau!

IMG_3732 2.JPG
bottom of page